Writing From Below

Interesting topic from one of my favorite bloggers.

Stealing All the Sevens

Stars at night

 

Sally Sparrow:  I love old things. They make me feel sad.
Kathy Nightingale:  What’s good about sad?
Sally Sparrow:  It’s happy for deep people.

I have been writing in my writing-journal for the last hour. When I write in my journal I put every thought in my head down on the page. At least, that is the idea. When the process clicks it is seamless. Often I do not know my thoughts until I read them on the screen in front of me. My brain, the keyboard, and the screen are part of a single closed system. My thoughts have momentum and tangible definition. It is effortless.

Right now it is not effortless. As I type my fingertips slip into a gap between my mind and the keyboard. I pause for minutes at a time as thoughts swirl around my consciousness. When I look up at the screen it…

View original post 415 more words

Leave a Reply

