Who Am I (and no this is not an existentialist question)

Hola, fellow WordPress users and whoever else may be reading this!

Now this post will be semi-short, sweet, and kinda to the point. So, let’s start with the name game, shall we? My name is Neophyte Punk. Or, as my Ma prefers to call me Victoria. I am currently a Master’s student in Media Studies with an emphasis on the U.S.-Mexico border region. However, I am still that twelve-year-old girl reading Harry Potter under the covers with a dim reading light balanced on my head. Thus, my NEED to read and write Young Adult fiction requires an outlet. Hello, WordPress.

Neophyte Punk is the name of my I’m-trying-to-be-an-indie-author-and-have-no-idea-what-I’m-doing-but-I’m-learning blog. No, I am not published yet, but I am working on it. Turns out wanting to publish a book on your own and paying for classes is a CONSTANT struggle.

The whole point of this site is for you, the awesome reader that you are (you must be if you’ve gotten this far), to get to know me as a writer and my writing style. We shall bond through my written fictional adventures and meet some awesome characters along the way.

So, what do you say? Sit a spell and read a few stories. Who knows, o, pioneer? We may come out learning things about each other nobody else knew before. Neophyte Punk, over and out.

Leave a Reply

